Contact Us

The U.S. Commercial Service in Sofia is led by Miguel Hernández, Commercial Attaché, and has a staff of five highly qualified, bilingual trade experts. Please feel free to contact us directly.

American Embassy
U.S. Commercial Service
16, Kozyak St.
1408 Sofia
Bulgaria

Phone: 359-2-939-5784
Fax: 359-2-939-5735
Email: Office.Sofia@trade.gov

Sofia Staff

Miguel Hernández, Senior Commercial Officer
Phone: +359-2-939-5745
Fax: +359-2-939-5735
Email: Miguel.Hernandez@trade.gov

Stanislava Dimitrova, Senior Commercial Specialist
Phone: +359-2-939-5740
Fax: +359-2-939-5735
Email: Stanislava.Dimitrova@trade.gov

Industries: Apparel, Computer Services, Computer Software, Consumer Electronics, Cosmetics/Toiletries, Electronic Components, Footwear, Furniture, General Consumer Goods, Information Services, Pollution Control Eq., Telecommunications Eq., Telecommunications Services, Water Resources Eq./Services

Emily Taneva, Commercial Specialist
Phone: + 359-2-939-5770
Fax: +359-2-939-5735
Email: Emily.Taneva@trade.gov

Industries: Architectural/Constr./Engineering SVC, Building Products, Coal and Mining Industry, Construction Eq., Electrical Power Systems, Films/Videos, Franchising, Green Building, Oil/Gas Field Machinery, Oil/Gas/Mineral Production/Exploration Serv., Renewable Energy Equipment, Printing/Graphic Arts Eq., Travel/Tourism Services

Peter Delin, Budget Analyst
Phone: +359-2-939-5784
Fax: +359-2-939-5735
Email: Peter.Delin@trade.gov

Industries: Education/Training Services, Financial and Insurance Services, Furniture, Forestry/Woodworking Machinery, Pet Products, Household Consumer Goods, Printing/Graphic Arts Eq., Safety & Security.

Milko Minev, Commercial Assistant/Outreach Coordinator/Webmaster
Phone: +359-2-937-5145
Fax: +359-2-939-5735
Email: Milko.Minev@trade.gov

Industries: Medical Equipment, Health Care Services, e-Health Solutions, Drugs/Pharmaceuticals, Dental Equipment, Laboratory Scientific Instruments, Agricultural Chemicals, Agricultural machinery and attachments, Lawn/Garden Eq., etc.